Quick answer
Across 279 lounges at the 30 busiest US airports, Amex Platinum unlocks the most (101). Counts below are from our own lounge database; rules come from the cited sources.
| Card / status | Lounges unlocked* | Airports covered | Best airport | Fewest | Networks | Guests | Visit limits / cost | Day pass |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Amex Platinum | 101 | 29/30 | ATL (9) | BWI (0) | Centurion Lounges (any airline, within 3h of departure); Delta Sky Club on same-day Delta flights; Priority Pass Select (enrolment, lounges only); Escape / Centurion Studio | Centurion: $50/adult, $30/child 2–17; free guests after $75k annual spend. Priority Pass Select: up to 2 guests per visit. | Sky Club: 10 visits/yr, unlimited after $75k spend | None at Centurion |
| Amex Centurion card | 101 | 29/30 | ATL (9) | BWI (0) | Centurion Lounges; Delta Sky Club on Delta flights; Priority Pass | 2 guests or immediate family free at Centurion | Not stated in our sources | None at Centurion |
| Chase Sapphire Reserve | 47 | 22/30 | IAD (5) | ATL (0) | Chase Sapphire Lounges by The Club; Priority Pass Select | Sapphire Lounges: 2 guests free, extra guests $27 each | Unlimited Sapphire Lounge visits | Sapphire Lounges: not sold |
| Capital One Venture X | 45 | 22/30 | IAD (5) | ATL (0) | Capital One Lounges; Priority Pass (after enrolment) | Unverified: check Capital One | Not stated in our sources | Not sold |
| Priority Pass (membership) | 38 | 19/30 | IAD (4) | ATL (0) | Participating Priority Pass lounges | Standard plan: $35 per guest | Standard $99/yr; Standard Plus $329; Prestige $469 (plan-dependent visits) | n/a |
| Delta Reserve Amex | 44 | 25/30 | ATL (8) | BWI (0) | Delta Sky Club on same-day Delta flights | Up to 2 guests at $50 each | Visit limit: unverified, check Delta | Sky Club: no day pass sold |
| Citi / AAdvantage Executive | 44 | 20/30 | DFW (6) | BWI (0) | Admirals Club (same-day AA or oneworld flight) | Unverified: check Citi/AA | Unlimited (membership) | Admirals Club: $79 or 7,900 miles |
| United Club card | 44 | 19/30 | ORD (7) | AUS (0) | United Club (same-day United/Star Alliance flight) | Unverified: check United | Unlimited (membership) | United Club one-time pass: $59 (per guide, not United) |
| Day pass only (no card) | 98 | 28/30 | ORD (10) | DTW (0) | Lounges that sell day passes | n/a | Per visit | Admirals $79 (official); others vary |
*Lounges at the top 30 US airports whose published rules include the card or its included networks. Sky Club access via Amex Platinum needs a same-day Delta flight. Data checked Oct 21, 2026. Items marked “Unverified” could not be confirmed.
Embed this
Free to use with a link back:
Sources
FAQ
Which card gets you into the most airport lounges?
In our data for the 30 busiest US airports, Amex Platinum unlocks the most: 101 lounges (counting all networks the card includes).
Does Amex Platinum get you into Delta Sky Clubs?
Only on same-day Delta flights, with 10 visits a year unless you spend $75,000 a year on the card.
How many guests can Chase Sapphire Reserve bring to a Sapphire Lounge?
2 guests free; extra guests are $27 each.
How much is an Admirals Club day pass?
$79 or 7,900 AAdvantage miles, per American Airlines.
Related
New lounge alerts
One short email when a US lounge opens, moves, or changes its access rules.
Some links may become affiliate links; that never changes which lounges are listed or how access is described.